Three Years Degree (Arts/Science/Commerce)Course:

Scheme of Studies:

The Three Year Degree Course of the College under CBCS in Arts, Science, Commerce leading to B.A, B.Sc. and B.Com degrees respectively is affiliated to Assam University, Silchar and, as such, is governed by the Statutes, Rules and Regulations of the University. Each programme is split into six semesters with six end-semester examinations. All the six examinations are conducted by the University and the final degree is awarded on the basis of the composite scores in the three year-six-part examinations. Fresh under graduate Students are advised to carefully read the detailed Guidelines on Semester System available in this prospectus.


Programme of study under CBCS:

The programme of study to be called as Three-year Degree Course (TDC) under Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) and in short TDC (CBCS), shall be a 6-semester programme of 3 (three) years’ duration and, there shall be 2 (two) programmes under TDC (CBCS) namely, TDC (CBCS) Honours and TDC (CBCS) General.


Eligibility for award of degree:

A registered student shall be eligible for the award of Bachelor’s Degree only if he/she has undergone the TDC (CBCS) programme of study in a college affiliated to the University for a period of not less than three academic years and successfully completes all the examinations of all six semesters prescribed for the programme. An eligible candidate, on successful completion of the TDC (CBCS) Honours programme by passing all the papers of the prescribed courses as per the Course Structure with minimum of 148 credits may be awarded any one of the following Bachelor’s (Honours) Degree: B.A, (Honours), B.Sc. (Honours), B.Com. (Honours), B.C.A. (Honours), and, those under TDC (CBCS) General programme may be awarded any one of the following Bachelor’s Degree on successful completion of the programme by passing all the papers of the prescribed courses as per the concerned Course Structure with minimum of 132 credits: B. A., B. Sc., B.Com., B.C.A. and B.B.A. Each programme shall follow specific courses, papers, credits and marks requirements as per the Course Structures mentioned under Rule 19.


Eligibility for admission:


Candidates for admission to the FIRST SEMESTER of TDC (CBCS) shall be required to have passed the Higher Secondary (+2) or its equivalent Examinations conducted by any recognized University/ Board/Council, which shall be treated as qualifying examination. Provided that candidates for admission into the specific programme of study shall also possess such other qualifying conditions as may be prescribed by the University or concerned college.;


No candidate shall be admitted to FIRST SEMESTER of TDC (CBCS) programme of study, unless he/she has passed the qualifying examination;


No candidate shall be allowed to offer Botany/ Chemistry/ Mathematics/ Physics/Zoology as one of the course/ subject unless he/she has passed the concerned subject in the qualifying examination;


In case of selection of eligible candidates for admission to any TDC (CBCS) programme of study, the colleges shall follow the Statutory Reservation Policy of the Government including the Rules and Regulations prescribed therein.;


Reservation of seats:

As per Govt. rules seats are reserved for SC/ST/OBC/MOBC/PWD/Sports/NCC/NSS/Cultural/Employees wards etc.


Number of Seats & Subject combination:

Information regarding number of seats (Morning and day shift), subject combination, guidelines on AUS TDC CBCS regulations 2018, number of papers, details of credit points are available in the prospectus in detail.